top of page
Title Treatment Banner.png

our reading committee

Bite-Sized Broadway enlists the help of a group of paid readers (the Mini-Musical Reading Committee or MMRC) to read and evaluate all submissions before passing along their recommendations to producers. The MMRC is a diverse group of trusted readers made up of different ages, ethnicities, gender identities and expressions,, cultural backgrounds, abilities, and other demographics in order to attempt to emulate our writers and our listenership as a whole.


This inaugural committee was appointed by IndieWorks Artistic Director, Christopher Michaels, after an open application process. The committee of 11 is a peer-governed group led by Chairperson Brandon A. Wright, Secretary Amy Andrews, and Committee Deputy, Maggie Carrido. Membership includes Caitlyn Burt, Johanna Carlisle-Zepeda, Judith Manocherian, David Huang Pham, Ben Tostado, Dana Young-Howze, and Emily Zhou.

season 2 members

bottom of page